Merry Christmas to the Mrs.


Actions speak louder than words, they say, but sometimes a few words is plenty loud enough…so just in case my actions don’t say it clearly enough this year, let me throw this out there for you. Its been a wonderful year in more ways than one. I can say proudly and with confidence that the Lord is the spiritual center of my life and I am finally at peace. You have helped me with that in more ways than you know. You are, without exception, my favorite person…the physical and emotional center of my life. I love you with all my heart, and despite the thousands of miles and month after month of separation, we continue to learn each other and grow closer and closer every day.

It is an incredible thing to love so much. Some don’t understand it, some don’t want to and others never will. There are those who allow it to bring out the worst in them, while for many it brings out the best.  But the really incredible part and the only thing that really matters is this…I have you, you have me and we both have the Lord to praise for it! So on the day that we celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ, I reaffirm to you that through this sometimes dark and rugged exterior there is a Godly man that absolutely adores his wife. 

Merry Christmas to the Mrs…’cause I love you. 😉

Leave a Reply

